USA name World Cup Squad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 0 seconds Read

USA RWC 2015 squad:

Forwards: Danny Barrett, Chris Baumann, Cameron Dolan, Andrew Durutalo, Zach Fenoglio, Eric Fry, Olive Kilifi, Titi Lamositele, Scott LaValla, Samu Manoa, Matekitonga Moeakiola, Al McFarland, Greg Peterson, John Quill, Hayden Smith, Louis Stanfill, Joseph Taufete’e, Phil Thiel.

Backs: Seamus Kelly, Niku Kruger, AJ MacGinty, Takudzwa Ngwenya, Folau Niua, Thretton Palamo, Mike Petri, Blaine Scully, Andrew Suniula, Shalom Suniula, Zack Test, Brett Thompson, Chris Wyles (captain).

Chris Wyles was the USA’s top points scorer at RWC 2011 and assumed the captaincy of the side from Todd Clever prior to the start of the World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup in July.

Along with their captain, Mike Petri, Mate Moeakiola, Takudzwa Ngwenya and Louis Stanfill will appear in their third Rugby World Cup.

Among those making their debuts is Toulon’s Samu Manoa – one of 13 players professionally contracted overseas – who earned his first international cap in November 2010.

“He brings a great deal of impact to the side. He’s a natural leader; he’s a great ballplayer,” said Tolkin. “Samu’s been waiting to play in the World Cup for four years, so I know he’s really thrilled at the prospect.”….. full story on >>

Similar Posts