Georgia name RUGBY WORLD CUP SQUAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 9 seconds Read

Georgia RWC 2015 squad

Forwards: Mikheil Nariashvili, Kakha Asieshvili, Simon Maisuradze, Shalva Mamukashvili, Jaba Bregvadze, Davit Zirakashvili, Dudu Kubriashvili, Levan Chilachava, Giorgi Chkhaidze, Levan Datunashvili, Giorgi Nemsadze, Kote Mikautadze, Mamuka Gorgodze (captain), Shalva Sutiashvili, Vito Kolelishvili, Giorgi Tkhilaishvili, Lasha Lomidze.

Backs: Merab Kvirikashvili, Beka Tsiklauri, Giorgi Aptsiauri, Sandro Todua, Tamaz Mtchedlidze, Muraz Giorgadze, Giorgi Pruidze, Davit Katcharava, Merab Sharikadze, Lasha Malaghuradze, Lasha Khmaladze, Giorgi Begadze, Vazha Khutsishvili, Vasil Lobzhanidze.

Georgian teenager Vasil Lobzhanidze is set to become the youngest player in Rugby World Cup history after being named in the Lelos’ 31-man squad for England 2015.

The scrum-half does not turn 19 until after the climax of the pool stages of RWC 2015 and if he plays would become the first 18-year-old to grace rugby’s showpiece event.

Lobzhanidze made his test debut for Georgia against Germany in the European Nations Cup in February and was a member of their side which won the World Rugby U20 Trophy a couple of months later.

“Our objective in the last two months was to select and train the ‘best ever prepared Georgian rugby team to compete at a World Cup’ and we certainly think that’s what we have achieved.”
Georgia coach Milton Haig
While Lobzhanidze has only five caps to his name, the most experienced member of Georgia’s squad is full-back Merab Kvirikashvili with 84 caps, four more than forward Giorgi Chkhaidze……. full story on >>>

Similar Posts