Ulster Squad Announced For Glasgow Game

0 minutes, 57 seconds Read

Brian McLaughlin has named a 30 man squad ahead of this Friday’s match against Glasgow at Ravenhill, kick off 7.05pm.

New signing Ruan Pienaar’s name features for the first time, having arrived in Belfast just two weeks ago whilst winger Simon Danielli is also included, having recovered from shoulder surgery in the summer.

With props, BJ Botha, Declan Fitzpatrick and Adam Macklin all unavailable due to injury, Ulster have drafted in Instonians’ prop Alan Whitten, brother of Ulster centre Ian, ahead of this weekend’s match.

The Ulster starting XV and replacements will be named before 12 noon tomorrow.

Tickets for the match are still available and gates open at 5.30pm for the 7.05pm kick off


Forwards: Tom Court, Paddy McAllister, Bryan Young, Nigel Brady, Rory Best, Andi Kyriacou, Tim Barker, Johann Muller, Ryan Caldwell, Dan Tuohy, Willie Faloon, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack, TJ Anderson, Pedrie Wannenburg

Backs: Adam D’Arcy. David McIlwaine, Jamie Smith, Simon Danielli, Andrew Trimble, Paul Emerick, Darren Cave, Ian Whitten, Paddy Wallace, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Paul Marshall, Ian Porter, Ruan Pienaar

Unavailable due to injury: BJ Botha, Stephen Ferris, Declan Fitzpatrick, Adam Macklin, Bryn Cunningham, David Pollock

Similar Posts