1 minute, 20 seconds Read

Ruan Pienaar will start at outhalf for Ulster against Benetton Treviso on Sunday, (Stadio Monigo, kick off 14:00 UK and Ireland), as Mark Anscombe’s players aim to make it five wins out of five in 2014.

Pienaar is partnered in the halfbacks by Paul Marshall, who makes his first Ulster start since December.

Darren Cave, switches from inside-centre back to his more familiar role at outside-centre, with Jared Payne, Craig Gilroy and Luke Marshall, who all scored tries in the Heineken Cup Pool 5 match against Treviso at Stadio Monigo in December, also named in the backline.

Up front, Ricky Lutton starts at tighthead, with Rob Herring named at hooker and Tom Court selected at loosehead.

Johann Muller captains the side from the second row where he is joined by Lewis Stevenson, who has recovered from the neck injury that he sustained against Ospreys.

Robbie Diack, Sean Doyle and Roger Wilson are all named in the backrow, with Wilson set to make his 147th appearance for his Province.

John Afoa has returned to New Zealand due to a family bereavement.

Nick Williams was unavailable for selection.

The game is live on the BBC Sport NI website and BBC Red Button.

Ulster XV and replacements to face Benetton Treviso, RaboDirect PRO12, Stadio Monigo, Sunday 23rd February (kick off 15:00 local) (15-9): J Payne, C Gilroy, D Cave, L Marshall, M Allen, R Pienaar, P Marshall; (1-8): T Court, R Herring, R Lutton, J Muller (Captain), L Stevenson, R Diack, S Doyle, R Wilson; Replacements (16-23): N Annett, C Black, A Macklin, N McComb, M McComish, M Heaney, R Andrew, R Scholes.

Similar Posts