Official Ulster Rugby Report: Ulster U20s secured a famous Inter-provincial Grand Slam following their 18-9 away success over Munster in the final round on Friday night…

0 minutes, 50 seconds Read

The U20 Inter-provincial Championship trophy is heading north after Ulster completed a three match winning streak at Musgrave Park to become Grand Slam champions.
The Ulster youngsters outscored their Munster hosts by two tries to none as they ended the province’s eight-year wait for an Interpro title at this level

ULSTER U20s: Rory Scholes (Belfast Harlequins); Ross Adair (Sullivan US), Ryan Martin (Northumbria University), Chris Farrell (Dungannon), David Busby (Portadown College); Stuart Olding (Belfast Harlequins), John Creighton (Malone) (capt); Jake Caulfield (Irish Exiles), John Andrew (Ballymena), Chris Taylor (Malone), John Donnan (Ballynahinch), Matthew Rea (Ballymena Academy), Conor Joyce (Malone), Stuart Hooks (RS Armagh), Ben Alexander (Royal Belfast Academical Institution).

Replacements used: Mark Best (Campbell College) for Farrell (33 mins), Grant Bartley (Ballyclare HS) for Hooks (half-time), Sam McNabney (Ballymena Academy) for Taylor (74), Norman Sinclair (Queen’s University) for Andrews, Jonny Craig (Ballyclare HS) for Caulfield, Matthew Keane (Royal Belfast Academical Institution) for Creighton, Niall Martin (Ballymena) for R Martin (all 79).

Pictures to follow.

[youtube 3B0Y3LUqr1Q]

Similar Posts