Magners League: Squad Announced: Ulster Rugby v Dragons Rugby

0 minutes, 58 seconds Read

Ulster Coach Brian McLaughlin has named a 31 man squad, from which the starting XV and replacements for Ulster’s final League game of the regular season will be selected.

Ulster travel to Rodney Parade this Friday to face the Newport Gwent Dragons aiming to secure a play off spot.

For the first time, all six final round Magners League games will kick off at same time – the permutations for the Play-Offs are many and varied, with only Munster certain of a home semi-final on the weekend of 13/14th May.

Ireland internationals Stephen Ferris (knee), Paddy Wallace (thumb), and Andrew Trimble (thumb) remain unavailable for selection due to injury, as does BJ Botha (knee)

Jerry Cronin, Tom Court, Paddy McAllister, Bryan Young, Declan Fitzpatrick, Rory Best, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Dan Tuohy, Johann Muller, Neil McComb, Tim Barker, Pedrie Wannenburg, TJ Anderson, Willie Faloon, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack.

Ruan Pienaar, Paul Marshall, Ian Humphreys, Paddy Jackson, Ian Whitten, Nevin Spence, Darren Cave, Mark McCrea, Simon Danielli, Tommy Seymour, Craig Gilroy, Conor Gaston, Jamie Smith, Adam D’Arcy.

The Ulster starting XV and replacements will be named on Thursday before 12 noon

Similar Posts