1 minute, 24 seconds Read

Ricky Lutton will captain the Ulster Ravens (sponsored by CD Group) tomorrow evening as they take on Ayr in Pool 6 of the British and Irish Cup at Deramore Park (kick off 19:30).

Coach, Allen Clarke, has made two changes to the team that suffered a 41-22 defeat to Ayr in Millbrae last weekend with David Busby and Paul Jackson called off the bench to start at wing and hooker respectively.

Busby is joined in the back three by Ricky Andrew and Peter Nelson, with the experienced Paddy Wallace joining Stuart McCloskey in midfield.

James McKinney is selected at outhalf, with Michael Heaney continuing at scrumhalf.

In the pack, Lutton is joined by Jackson, with Kyle McCall selected at loosehead.

Matthew Rea and Marc Campbell are picked in the second row, but swap numbers, with Rea starting at 4 and Campbell selected at 5.

The backrow is unchanged with Conor Joyce and Frank Taggart selected either side of Adrian Hamilton.
If you wish to go along and support the Ulster Ravens, tickets are available on the gate from 19.00.

Tickets are priced at £8 for adults, £15 for a family ticket (2 adults + 2 children), £5 for Youth and OAPs and free of charge for those under 12.

NB This match is not included in an Ulster Rugby Season Ticket.

Ulster Ravens XV and replacements to face Ayr, British and Irish Cup, Deramore Park, Friday 12th December (kick off 19:30):
R Andrew, D Busby, S McCloskey, P Wallace, P Nelson, J McKinney, M Heaney; (1-8): K McCall, P Jackson, R Lutton (Captain), M Rea, M Campbell, C Joyce, F Taggart, A Hamilton; Replacements (16-22): J Murphy, A Macklin, J Atkinson, D Dass, D Shanahan, R Adair, A Liddell.

Similar Posts