Heineken Cup Rugby: Ulster Rugby Squad Named v Northampton Rugby + Willie John McBride Video Comments on the forthcoming game

1 minute, 3 seconds Read

Ulster coach Brian McLaughlin has named a 31 man squad ahead of Sunday’s Heineken Cup quarter final against Northampton at Milton Keynes (kick-off 2pm).

Ian Humphreys and BJ Botha came through their return game against the Scarlets unscathed last week and are named in the squad. Stephen Ferris is the only player unavailable as he is still suffering with a knee problem.

This year is the first time Ulster have reached the quarter final stage since they won the competition back in 1999. If the Irish province win they will face either Perpignon or Toulon in a semi final in Dublin.

[youtube LVqEeJmb9p0]

Ulster come into the game on the back of six straight wins while Northampton have won their previous three. Northampton also came through the pool stages of the Heineken Cup unbeaten.

The match day squad will be announced by 12 noon on Friday.


Jerry Cronin, Declan Fitzpatrick, Tom Court, BJ Botha, Paddy McAllister, Bryan Young, Rory Best, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Ryan Caldwell, Dan Tuohy, Johann Muller, Tim Barker, Pedrie Wannenburg, TJ Anderson, Willie Faloon, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack.


Ruan Pienaar, Paul Marshall, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Ian Whitten, Nevin Spence, Paddy Wallace, Darren Cave, Andrew Trimble, Simon Danielli, Craig Gilroy, Jamie Smith, Adam D’Arcy.

Similar Posts