British and Irish Rugby legends honoured at 2013 UK Government Awards

0 minutes, 57 seconds Read

PHOTO OF 2013 WINNERS: from left to right: Stephen Jones, Martyn Williams, Gavin Hastings, Rory Underwood, John Hayes and Peter Winterbottom

28 January 2013: Rugby Legends from the British and Irish Lions were honoured at the Government’s All Party Parliamentary Rugby Awards, sponsored once again by global independent IT services company CSC, in a prestigious ceremony held at the Houses of Parliament on the evening of Friday, 25th January 2013.

The award winners were: England – Rory Underwood and Peter Winterbottom, Wales – Stephen Jones and Martyn Williams, Scotland – Gavin Hastings and for Ireland – John Hayes.

This year’s awards celebrated players who have made an outstanding contribution to the British and Irish Lions and honours their achievements that mark them out as the real “Lions legends”.

The winners were presented with their award by the All Party Parliamentary Rugby Group Committee.

Liz Benison, UK Managing Director at CSC said: “CSC are delighted to sponsor these prestigious awards and pay special tribute to these sportsmen. Their exceptional calibre and dedication has been inspirational and entertained millions epitomising the wealth of talent within the sport. We congratulate the All Party Parliamentary Rugby Group on this unique awards initiative.”

Arab online casinos on ازينو على الانترنت with arab casino games.

Similar Posts