Boxing Day @ City of Derry Rugby Club: Itinerary Here

1 minute, 58 seconds Read

11am City of Derry RFC U15’s V Foyle College
City of Derry RFC U17’s V Foyle College

12.30pm City of Derry RFC U19’s V Foyle College

2pm Golden Oldies – Cityside V Waterside
(Golden Oldies, Contact Maurice Logue to Register. Ph; 07932524234)

2pm Senior Game – Cityside V Waterside

It promises to be a busy day of rugby at Judges Road on Boxing Day with two Youth Fixtures kicking off at 11am followed by the Under19’s at 12.30pm. The big game of the day starts at 2pm when Cityside lock horns with Waterside in what promises to be a lively encounter with all the first fifteen squad available for selection.

City of Derry Under 15’s and 17’s both play against Foyle College teams at 11am and the Derry sides will be captained by Johnny Gardiner and Daniel Miller respectively.
The Club’s Under 19’s who are captained by Tiernan Thornton play Foyle College also at 12.30pm.
CLICK HERE to like Nick Williams facebook page and share
The Golden Oldies Kick-off; 2pm is being organised by Maurice Logue and anyone interested in playing give him a ring. The Senior Game on Boxing Day also Kicks-off at 2pm and will see the Cityside team captained by Cathal Cregan and the Waterside team will be captained by a front row man as well in loose head prop Chris Shields. The big news is that two local legends front the past few seasons will be back in town for Christmas and will line out for the Waterside. They are second row forwards Big Bad Boy Phil Brady and the Campsie Steamroller Stephen Stavo Ferguson who will line out at Number 8.
Everyone Welcome.

Cityside Team V Waterside; Cathal Cregan, Paul McFeely, Ross Harkin, Nathan Deeney, Richard Gillen, Paddy Owens, Adam McDuff, Mark Spence, Gerard Doherty, Peter McCartney, Matt Heaney, Jack Caithness, David Devine, Adam Parke, Phil Duffy, Stephen Brennan, Jamie Devine, CJ Cregan, Gary Boyle, Cathal Harkin, Daren Taylor, Robbie Logue, David Graham.

Waterside Team V Cityside; Chris Shields, Rodney Balfour, Ryan Spratt, Graham Murphy, Russell Doherty, David Witherow, James Allen, Chris Cooper, Phil Brady, James Fawcett, Stephen Ferguson, Adam Bratton, Tom Patton, Richard Baird, Johnny Lyone, Andrew Semple, Roger McCracken, Richard Peoples, Ian Bratton, William McCleery. Ryan Campbell, David Funston, Chris Killen, David Murdock, Ryan McFaul.
CLICK HERE to like Nick Williams facebook page and share

Similar Posts