Wolfhounds Named / Elwood Speaks / Henry Captain

1 minute, 26 seconds Read

When the opposition step out onto the pitch they will not know what has hit them when the Wolfhounds pack and backs led by Chris Henry go at them the sparks will fly.

The Ulster representation is Chris Henry (c), Ian Humphreys, Nevin Spence, Willie Faloon, Nigel Brady, Niall O’connor, Ian Whitten.

“We lost Dan (Touhy) and Donnacha (Ryan), but just as in the senior team where injuries create opportunities for others, its the same with the Wolfhounds as Ian Nagle get a chance to get some good experience at this level along with Nevin Spence and Eoin O’Malley. While the nature of it is that the Wolfhounds come together for a short space of time, what we have been impressing on the players is to focus on the little parts they bring to the game and not worry about anything outside of the match against Scotland A and hopefully the performances that they want will come out.” Eric Elwood

O2 Ireland Wolfhounds Team & Replacements (v Scotland ‘A’, Friday, January 28th, Netherdale, 19:30):

15. Gavin Duffy (Galwegians – Connacht)
14. Johne Murphy (Young Munster – Munster)
13. Eoin O’Malley (Old Belvedere – Leinster)
12. Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch – Ulster)
11. Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution – Munster)
10. Ian Humphreys (Ballymena – Ulster)
9. Tomás O’Leary (Dolphin – Munster)

1. Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians – Connacht)
2. Damien Varley (Garryowen – Munster)
3. Tony Buckley (Shannon – Munster)
4. Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution – Munster)
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne – Leinster)
6. Kevin McLaughlin (St. Mary’s College – Leinster)
7. Willie Faloon (Ballynahinch – Ulster)
8. Chris Henry (Ballymena – Ulster) Captain

16. Nigel Brady (Dungannon – Ulster)
17. Jamie Hagan (Corinthians – Connacht)
18. Andrew Browne (Galwegians – Connacht)
19. Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne – Leinster)
20. Isaac Boss (Terenure College – Leinster)
21. Niall O’Connor (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster)
22. Ian Whitten (Ballynahinch – Ulster)

Similar Posts