Uruguay name Rugby World Cup Squad 2015 in Sept starting on the 18th of the month!

1 minute, 2 seconds Read

Uruguay RWC 2015 squad

Forwards: Alejo Corral, Carlos Arboleya, Mateo Sanguinetti, Mario Sagario, Oscar Duran, Nicolas Klappenbach, German Kessler, Santiago Vilaseca, Jorge Zerbino, Mathias Palomeque, Franco Lamanna, Juan Manuel Gaminara, Diego Magno, Alejandro Nieto, Juan de Freitas, Agustin Alonso, Fernando Bascou, Matias Beer.

Backs: Agustin Ormaechea, Alejo Duran, Felipe Berchesi, Manuel Blengio, Andres Vilaseca, Joaquin Prada, Alberto Roman, Francisco Bulanti, Santiago Gibernau, Leandro Leivas, Jeronimo Etcheverry, Rodrigo Silva, Gaston Mieres.

Lock Santiago Vilaseca, aged 30, captains a Uruguay squad containing no survivors from Los Teros’ two previous appearances at the Rugby World Cup in 1999 and 2003. The South Americans did not qualify in 2007 and 2011.

Vilaseca, who won the first of his 32 caps back in 2008, is one of 26 domestic-based players named by head coach Pablo Lemoine. Four players in the squad play professionally in Europe: Felipe Berchesi (Carcassonne, France Pro2), Agustin Ormaechea (Stade Montois, Pro2, France), Mario Sagario (Massy, ​​France Pro2) and Gaston Mieres (Valpollicella, Serie A, Italy). Prop Alejo Corral is with SIC in Argentina.

Fly-half Bechesi was a key figure in Uruguay’s RWC 2015 qualifying campaign, scoring 75 points in the five-match series of Americas/Repechage play-offs, as Los Teros booked their place in Pool A alongside hosts England, Australia, Wales and Fiji…….. more on unoptimised url >> http://www.rugbyworldcup.com/news/87938

Arab online casinos on ازينو على الانترنت with arab casino games.

Similar Posts