Ulster U20s Team for Leinster Match Named – John Dickson will be reporting on this game and some of next weeks U20 Interprovincials

1 minute, 34 seconds Read

Following on from last Friday’s excellent 20-15 victory over Munster in Cork, Ulster have made one change to their starting line up for the game against Leinster this Friday at Ravenhill (KO 5.00pm).

Calum Thelfor, who came on as a replacement against Munster, starts at blindside wing-forward with Stephen Irvine dropping to the bench.
There are 2 changes to the replacements panel with Stephen Lecky coming in for Paddy Marks and Chris Leathem replacing Adam Bratton.

Commenting on the selection manager John McKibbin was full of praise for the effort that the players put in against Munster.

“An away win in Munster is a great achievement but the players know that we have room for improvement. Whilst we had the majority of possession and created a number of scoring opportunities, we over elaborated at times and did not take our chances. Against what is a good Leinster side, it will be crucial that we take our opportunities and cut down on unforced errors. That said, this is a very talented squad of players who have made selection decisions very difficult for the coaches with their performance last weekend and in the warm-up games. They know themselves that they will need to raise their game on Friday if we are to secure another win”

Ulster U20s v Leinster U20s, Friday 10th September, Ravenhill, kick off 5pm
Tickets are available on the gate and admission is £6/adults and £3/children

ULSTER U20s: (15-9)Charlie Simpson (Ballymena); Chris Colvin (QUB), Stewart McIlwaine (QUB), Luke Marshall (Ballymena – Captain), Michael McAuley (QUB); Paddy Jackson (MCB), Conor Spence (BRA) (1-8) Andy Warwick (Ballymena), Jonny Murphy (Banbridge), Kyle McCall (Ballynahinch), David Whan (Ballymena), Ian Henderson (BRA), Calum Thelfor (Dungannon), Dominic Gallagher (Trinity), David McGuigan (Friends School)

Replacements: (16-22) Darryl Maxwell (Malone), Conor Carey (MCB), Adam Best (Currie RFC), Stephen Irvine (Ballynahinch), Stephen Leckey (Glasgow Hawks), Blane McIlroy (MCB), Chris Leathem (Banbridge)

Similar Posts