Ulster Team Named For Harlequins Friendly

1 minute, 12 seconds Read

Johann Muller will captain an Ulster side against Harlequins this weekend at The Stoop which shows nine changes to the starting line-up from the side which were defeated by Bath last weekend at Ravenhill as Ulster Coach Brian McLaughlin uses the pre-season matches to rotate his squad.

Amongst the backs, only the centre partnership of Darren Cave and Ian Whitten remains unchanged following Ulster’s pre-season opener last Friday, with Queens’ David McIlwaine replacing Jamie Smith, who sustained an eye injury, at fullback, Craig Gilroy and Nevin Spence replacing McCrea and Seymour on the wings and O’Connor and Porter coming in at half-backs in place of Ian Humphreys and the injured Paul Marshall (shoulder).

Up front, Bryan Young has been named in the starting line-up having recovered from a hip injury which caused his late withdrawal from the squad last week. Declan Fitzpatrick retains his front row position while Andi Kyriacou is in at hooker for Nigel Brady. Muller’s partner in the second row this week is Ryan Caldwell while the only change to the back three is the inclusion of TJ Anderson in place of Willie Faloon at openside.

Ulster: 15 – David McIlwaine; 14 – Craig Gilroy; 13 – Darren Cave; 12 – Ian Whitten; 11 – Nevin Spence; 10 – Niall O’Connor; 9 – Ian Porter; 1 – Bryan Young; 2 – Andi Kyriacou; 3 – Declan Fitzpatrick; 4 – Johann Muller (Captain); 5 – Ryan Caldwell; 6 – Pedrie Wannenburg; 7 – TJ Anderson; 7 – Robbie Diack

Replacements: 16 – Nigel Brady; 17 – Paul Kyrayiannis; 18 – Adam Macklin; 19 – Tim Barker; 20 – Neil McComb; 21 – Michael Heaney; 22 – Ian Humphreys; 23 – Luke Marshall; 24 – Johnny Shiels; 25 – Mark McCrea

Arab online casinos on ازينو على الانترنت with arab casino games.

Similar Posts