Ulster Rugby Team – Muller & Payne return to XV for Edinburgh: Team NAMED HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 25 seconds Read

Ulster Head Coach, Mark Anscombe, has made seven changes to the Ulster side for Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 game against Edinburgh at Murrayfield (Kick Off 7:30pm).

Captain, Johann Muller, is selected for the first time since February and he is joined in the second row by Lewis Stevenson. Dan Tuohy has been named in the back row alongside Mike McComish and Robbie Diack, who have been retained from the team which drew with Treviso on 1st March. John Afoa has switched back to his regular tight head prop position, with Tom Court at loose head and Rob Herring at hooker.

Jared Payne will line up at full back for the first time since the beginning of January and is joined in the back three by Andrew Trimble and Michael Allen. Paul Marshall is another returning player and he will be partnered at half back by fellow Irish cap Paddy Jackson. Stuart Olding, who has scored twice in his last two games for the Province, will again combine with Darren Cave in midfield.

Nick Williams and Peter Nelson have returned from injury and are named among the replacements. They are joined on the bench by Niall Annett, Michael Heaney, Callum Black, Ali Birch and Ricky Andrew.

Game will be televised on BBC NI red button and online at www.bbc.co.uk.

Ulster XV replacements to face Edinburgh, RaboDirect PRO12, Murrayfield, Friday 22nd March 2013 (kick off 19.30)

(15-9): J. Payne, A Trimble, D Cave, S Olding, M Allen, P Jackson, P Marshall;
(1-8): T Court, R Herring, J Afoa, J Muller, L Stevenson, D Tuohy, M McComish, R Diack;
Replacements (16-23): N Annett, C Black, R Lutton, N Williams, A Birch, M Heaney, R Andrew, P Nelson.

Similar Posts