ULSTER RUGBY: Extended Ulster Squad For Aironi

2 minutes, 41 seconds Read

Ireland trio Rory Best, Andrew Trimble and Stephen Ferris have been named in the Ulster squad ahead of Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 encounter against Aironi at Ravenhill (kick off 7.05pm).

Pedrie Wannenburg has overcome illness and is also named in Brian McLaughlin’s 32 man panel. Ireland Wolfhounds prop Declan Fitzpatrick has been given the all clear following his neck injury and he has made a welcome return to the squad. The early withdrawal of captain Johann Muller and centre Darren Cave against Treviso on Saturday was precautionary so both are available for selection.

Tim Barker is the only fresh injury concern after a back injury ruled him out of consideration. Simon Danielli (hamstring) and Mike McComish (concussion) remain sidelined.

McLaughlin will be hoping his side can continue their good form with a Heineken Cup quarter final against Munster on the horizon. His charges are currently the best performing team in the PRO12, having picked up 24 points from their last six matches. The Ulstermen’s only defeat in the competition since December was 14-21 at Cardiff Blues on 17th February.

Aironi Rugby tripped up at Glasgow last Friday and are still searching for that elusive first away victory in their history. Aironi have won two of their last three matches against Irish provinces. The two teams have met on seven previous occasions in all competitions, with Ulster winning all seven.

Tickets for the game are still available and can be purchased at the Ticket Office at Ravenhill, by calling 02890493222 (option 2) or by visiting www.ulsterrugby.com.

Parking is restricted to permit holding residents on the following roads:
Onslow Parade, Onslow Park, Ravenhill Park, Ravenhill Park Gardens, Ravensdene Park, Ravensdene Crescent and Ravensdene Park Gardens. Any cars parked along these roads and not displaying a valid resident parking permit will be ticketed. There will also be restrictions in the Castlereagh area (Mount Merrion Avenue).

Supporters are encouraged to make use of the complimentary Park ’n’ Ride facilities on Ulster Rugby match days located at Pirrie Park on the Ravenhill side of the ground, and along Montgomery Road, on the Mount Merrion side of the ground.

There is ample parking at both locations and they are just a short distance from the ground. Supporters can either walk or take advantage of the free buses that run to and from the parking areas and the ground from 90 minutes prior to kick off until 90 minutes after the final whistle.

If required, the PSNI will also close the two main approaches to the ground, Onslow Parade and Mount Merrion Avenue at peak times of entrance and egress to and from the ground. For more information please contact our ticket office on 028 9049 3222.

Provisional Ulster Squad to play Aironi, Friday 30th March, Ravenhill (kick off 7.05pm):

Callum Black, Tom Court, Adam Macklin, Declan Fitzpatrick, John Afoa, Jerry Cronin, Paddy McAllister, Rory Best, Nigel Brady, Lewis Stevenson, Dan Tuohy, Johann Muller (captain), Neil McComb, Stephen Ferris, Willie Faloon, Pedrie Wannenburg, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack

Paul Marshall, Ruan Pienaar, Ian Porter, Ian Humphreys, Paddy Jackson, Luke Marshall, Paddy Wallace, Ian Whitten, Nevin Spence, Darren Cave, Stefan Terblanche, Craig Gilroy, Andrew Trimble, Adam D’Arcy

Unavailable due to injury:
Jared Payne, Simon Danielli, Mike McComish, Tim Barker

Arab online casinos on ازينو على الانترنت with arab casino games.

Similar Posts