Three Changes to Ireland Under-20 Squad for IRB Junior World Championship Taggart is IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Full Squad NAMED HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 49 seconds Read

Three Changes to Ireland Under-20 Squad for IRB Junior World Championship

Three changes have been made to the Ireland under-20 Squad, sponsored by PwC, traveling to the IRB Junior World Championship in New Zealand.

Captain, Sean O’Brien has been ruled out of traveling due to ongoing treatment for an ankle injury sustained during the RBS 6 Nations. He will be replaced in the squad Oisin Heffernan. Jack O’Donoghue will captain the side.

Peter Robb has been ruled out due to an ankle injury he picked up during the under-20 warm up game against Scotland a fortnight ago. Harrison Brewer has been called into the squad.

Forward, Ian Fitzpatrick comes into the side to replace David Busby who picked up a knee injury during a training session.

Ireland share pool B with France, Fiji and Wales and open their tournament against France on Monday, 2nd June in QBE Stadium, Auckland.

Ireland’s pool games will be broadcast live on TG4 along with the semi-finals and final games of the tournament.

Ireland U-20 Squad (IRB Junior Rugby World Championship Squad 2014)
Max Abbott (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Rory Burke (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Ross Byrne (UCD – Leinster)
Harrison Brewer (Terenure College – Leinster)
Denis Coulson (Lansdowne – Leinster)
William Dardis (UCD – Leinster)*
Diarmaid Dee (Young Munster – Munster)*
Dylan Donnellan (UCD – Leinster)*
Peter Dooley (Lansdowne – Leinster)
Ryan Foley (Cork Constitution – Munster)*
Ian Fitzpatrick (Lansdowne – Leinster)
Ciaran Gaffney (Galwegians – Connacht)*
Stephen Gardiner (Lansdowne – Leinster)
Dan Goggin (Young Munster – Munster)
Oisin Heffernan (Lansdowne – Leinster)
Cian Kelleher (Lansdowne – Leinster)
Josh Murphy (UCD – Leinster)
Nick McCarthy (UCD – Leinster)
Conor McKeon (Lansdowne – Leinster)
Darragh Moloney (Cork Constitution – Munster)*
Rory Moloney (Buccaneers – Connacht)
Ross Molony (UCD – Leinster)
Jack O’Donoghue (UL Bohemian – Munster) Capt
Garry Ringrose (UCD – Leinster)
Frank Taggart (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster)
Peadar Timmins (UCD – Leinster)
Craig Trenier (Terenure – Leinster)*
Alex Wootton (Garryowen – Munster)
*Denotes uncapped player at International Under-20 level.

Pool B Fixtures – Junior World Championship 2013(All times are local) –
02 Jun, 15:35 Wales v Fiji ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe
02 Jun, 17:35 France v Ireland QBE Stadium, Auckland
06 Jun, 15:35 France v Fiji ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe
06 Jun, 17:35 Wales v Ireland ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe
10 Jun, 13:35 Ireland v Fiji QBE Stadium, Auckland
10 Jun, 15:35 Wales v France QBE Stadium, Auckland

Similar Posts