Statement from the Directors of ERC

1 minute, 8 seconds Read

The directors of ERC resolved at a Board meeting in London today (Wednesday, 19 February) to further defer a decision regarding the release of instalments of ERC’s distributable revenues to its six shareholder countries.

The resolution was taken with the ongoing negotiations in relation to the future of European club rugby tournaments in mind, and the directors will reconvene to consider the matter again at a Board meeting on 11 March next, following a meeting of ERC shareholders on 10 March.

The ERC Board of Directors is made up of representatives from the six unions of England, France, Ireland, Italy, Wales and Scotland, as well as representatives from three club bodies, namely the Ligue Nationale de Rugby (LNR), Premiership Rugby (PRL) and Regional Rugby Wales (RRW).

The ERC shareholders are the six unions of England, France, Ireland, Italy, Wales and Scotland, and the Ligue Nationale de Rugby.

ERC Board directors in attendance:
Jean-Pierre Lux – ERC independent Chairman
Michel Palmié – FFR
Marcel Martin – LNR
Rob Andrew – RFU
Peter Wheeler – PRL
Fabrizio Gaetaniello – FIR
Peter Boyle – IRFU
Philip Browne – IRFU
Mark Dodson – SR
Ian McLauchlan – SR
Roger Lewis – WRU

Also in attendance:
Derek McGrath – ERC
Roger O’Connor – ERC
Robert Howat – SR
Steve Phillips – WRU
Nino Sacca – FIR

ERC Board directors not in attendance:
Andrea Rinaldo – FIR
Regional Rugby Wales has chosen not to replace Stuart Gallacher as its Board director

Similar Posts