1 minute, 33 seconds Read

University of Ulster @ Coleraine defeated Creggs Rugby Club from Roscommon in the final of The George Tees Cup @ City of Derry Rugby Club on Saturday last by 7pts to 3pts to win the Trophy for the fourth year in a row.

Twelve Teams attended this minor Rugby Tournament The George Tees Cup – Armoy RFC, Ballymoney RFC, Coleraine RFC, Dungannon RFC, Enniskillen RFC, Innishowen RFC, L’Derry YMCA RFC, Omagh RFC, Strabane RFC, University of Ulster @ Coleraine RFC (Defending Champions), Creggs RFC (Roscommon), City of Derry RFC.

241 Images here from all the teams by Bernard Doherty @ George Tee’s Memorial Cup City Of Derry RFC 28th August 2010 – CLICK HERE TO VIEW –

The competition started at 1pm and all the teams participating enjoyed good weather and a great day to start the rugby season. Pre-season training was on display here with teams forming the front and back lines and bedding in new structures and testing out their opposition!

Well done to all concerned and we look forward to cvoering all the teams this season.

Anybody reading from the teams please tell your club PRO to send us your match reports, photos and videos from this season.

George Tees was President of City of Derry in the Season 1994-1995
George was a stalwart of City of Derry for virtually 50 years. He played on the wing for the 1st XV from 1962 TO 1968. George was Match Secretary through the 70’s and 80’s. George was also Convenor of the Club’s Annual Dinner for a number of years.

The Dooley Cup preceded the George Tees Cup which was organised and run by George for over 20yrs. George died in 2008 and City of Derry Rugby Club dedicated this Minor Rugby Tournament which is held @ Judges Road on the last Saturday of August every year in Georges name. The Tees family present the Cup which is now used by CDRFC.

Arab online casinos on ازينو على الانترنت with arab casino games.

Similar Posts