Lauren Day (Cooke/Ulster) Eliza Downey (Cooke/Ulster) Named In Extended Irish Ladies Squad!

1 minute, 55 seconds Read

Congratulations to Lauren and Eliza!

Having watched Cooke win the Carrick Sevens tournament, the commitment and professional approach of the squad, who battled against tough competition to emerged victorious was outstanding to watch and we are delighted that 2 of the squad have made the Irish Team.

The preparations for the Wolrd Cup in England are well underway and we wish Lauren and Eliza every success. Hopefully they will progress to the reduced world cup squad.

The Ireland Women’s Team begins their preparation with the announcement of an extended training squad of 32 players for the build up to the IRB Women’s Rugby World Cup.

Don’t Forget To Join The Ulster Women’s Rugby Facebook Page, click Here

View Womens Rugby World Cup Website, Click Here

The squad will come together for their first camp this weekend in Malahide under new coach Philip Doyle. They will play practice matches against Scotland in July with a further practice match against Wales in early August before traveling to England for the start of the tournament on the 16th of August.

The squad will be further reduced to 26 players later in the summer.

Ireland have been placed in pool B with USA, Kazakhstan and host nation England.

Ireland Women’s Extended Squad –

Louise Austin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Louise Beamish (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Gillian Bourke (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Orla Brennan (Blackrock/Leinster)
Niamh Briggs (Clonmel/Munster)
Helen Brosnan (Highfield/Munster)
Lynne Cantwell (UL Bohemians)
Fiona Coghlan (UL Bohemians/Leinster)
Amy Davis (Blackrock/Leinster)
Grace Davitt (Blackrock/Leinster)
Lauren Day (Cooke/Ulster)
Eliza Downey (Cooke/Ulster)

Chris Fanning (Highfield/Munster)
Shannon Houston (Blackrock/Leinster)
Niamh Kavanagh (UL Bohemians/Leinster)
Mairead Kelly (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Caroline Mahon (UL Bohemians/Leinster)
Emer McManamly (Blackrock/Leinster)
Alison Miller (Portlaoise/Connacht)
Clare Molloy (Bristol/Connacht)
Joy Neville (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Yvonne Nolan (Blackrock/Leinster)
Deirdre O’Brien (Blackrock/Leinster)
Paula O’Connor (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Kate O’Loughlin (Clonmel/Munster)
Joanne O’Sullivan (Richmond/Exile)
Marie Louise Reilly (Navan/Leinster)
Tania Rosser (Blackrock/Leinster)
Sinead Ryan (Blackrock/Leinster)
Jackie Shiels (Richmond/Leinster)
Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Carol Staunton (Galwegians/Connacht)

Ireland Women’s Team Management –

Coach – Philip Doyle
Team Manager – Rachel Reid
Team Assistant – Brian Roantree
Doctor -Jess O’Riordan
Physio 1 – Ulrik McCarthy
Physio 2 – Dominic Hoban
Fitness Advisor – Alan Quinn
Analyst – Len Browne

Arab online casinos on ازينو على الانترنت with arab casino games.

Similar Posts