Ireland Team to play England NAMED HERE

1 minute, 15 seconds Read

The Ireland coaching team has named an unchanged side for the RBS 6 Nations clash against England at Twickenham.

Paul O’Connell will lead the side as Ireland seek their first win in Twickenham since 2010. Chris Henry, a try scorer against Wales, retains the No.7 jersey and is joined in the back row by Peter O’Mahony and Jamie Heaslip.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton continue as the half-back pairing with Brian O’Driscoll and Gordon D’Arcy lining out in midfield. O’Driscoll today equals George Gregan as the most capped player of all time in Test rugby.

There are two changes on the bench with Iain Henderson in for the injured Dan Touhy and the uncapped Jordi Murphy providing back-row cover.

Highlights from today’s press conference can be viewed on IrishRugbyTV.

IRELAND Team & Replacements v England, Twickenham Stadium, London,
RBS 6 Nations Championship, Saturday 22nd February kick-off 16.00 GMT


15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 51
14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster) 52
13. Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) 130
12. Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster) 76
11. Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster) 4
10. Jonathan Sexton (Racing Metro 92) 40
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 24

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) 62
7. Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster) 11
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 21
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster) 89 capt
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 12
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster) 36
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 72
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 44

16. Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 32
17. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 5
18. Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster) 2
19. Iain Henderson (Ballinahinch/Ulster) 7
20. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
21. Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster) 19
22. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 7
23. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 23
*denotes uncapped player

Similar Posts