Ireland team announced to play Scotland at Aviva Stadium Bowe, Payne, Henry, Tuohy, Jackson in !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 35 seconds Read

Ireland team announced to play Scotland at Aviva Stadium – Correction
For immediate release: Thursday 13 August 2015
Issue on behalf of Irish Rugby Football Union
The Ireland Coaching Team have announced the Match Day 23 which will take on Scotland in the first Guinness Summer Series Test at the Aviva Stadium this coming Saturday.

Sean O’Brien becomes the 104th man to lead his country as he assumes the captain’s armband for Saturday’s encounter against the Scots. The Tullow man is joined in the backrow by Chris Henry and Jack Conan who is set to win his first senior cap.

Devin Toner and Dan Tuohy lock down in the second row with Mike Ross joined by Sean Cronin and Dave Kilcoyne in the front row.

Isaac Boss and Ian Madigan pair up at half-back with Gordon D’Arcy and Jared Payne teaming up in the centre. The back three sees Simon Zebo at full-back with Tommy Bowe and Luke Fitzgerald on the wings.

Among the replacements are Richard Strauss, Michael Bent, Nathan White, Paul O’Connell, Jordi Murphy, Eoin Reddan, Paddy Jackson and Dave Kearney.

Tickets are still available for the game on Saturday against Scotland and for the fixture against Wales on Saturday 29th August. Tickets are available from

IRELAND team to play Scotland – Saturday 15th August, 2015

15. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
13. Jared Payne (Ulster)
12. Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11. Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock/Leinster)
10. Ian Madigan (Blackrock/Leinster)
9. Isaac Boss (Terenure/Leinster)

8. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster) capt
7. Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
6. Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*
5. Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Sean Cronin (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
1. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)

16. Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
17. Michael Bent (Dublin University/Leinster)
18. Nathan White (Connacht)*
19. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
20. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
22. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
23. Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)


Similar Posts