Ireland team announced to play England at Twickenham HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 15 seconds Read

The Ireland coaching team have named the side that will face England in Saturday’s final Rugby World Cup warm-up match at Twickenham (kick-off 2.30pm).

Paul O’Connell captains the team and is partnered in the second row by Devin Toner. The back row is made up of Jamie Heaslip at number 8, Peter O’Mahony on the blindside and Sean O’Brien at openside. The front row contains Jack McGrath, Rory Best and Mike Ross.

Conor Murray and Jonathan Sexton are retained at half-back with Robbie Henshaw and Jared Payne reunited in midfield. The back-three is made up of Simon Zebo at full-back and Tommy Bowe and Dave Kearney on the wings.

The replacements are Richardt Strauss, recent debutants Tadhg Furlong and Nathan White, Donnacha Ryan, Chris Henry, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Darren Cave.

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v England, 2015 Rugby World Cup Warm-Up Match, Twickenham Stadium, Saturday, September 5, kick-off 2.30pm):

15. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
13. Jared Payne (Ulster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
11. Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
10. Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster) (capt)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
7. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)


16. Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
17. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)
18. Nathan White (Connacht)
19. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
20. Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
23. Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster

Similar Posts