Ireland team announced to face France at Millennium Stadium

1 minute, 14 seconds Read

Ireland team announced to face France at Millennium Stadium
The Ireland coaching group have named the side to face France in their final Pool D game at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff this coming Sunday.

Paul O’Connell captain’s the side and is joined in the second row by Devin Toner. The backrow is made up of Jamie Heaslip at No.8, Sean O’Brien at open-side and Peter O’Mahony at blindside.
Cian Healy starts and is joined in the front row by Mike Ross and Rory Best.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton are paired at half-back with Robbie Henshaw and Keith Earls named in midfield. The back three sees Rob Kearney return at fullback with Tommy Bowe and Dave Kearney on the wings.

Among the replacements are Richard Strauss, Jack McGrath, Nathan White, Iain Henderson, Chris Henry, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Luke Fitzgerald.


IRELAND team to play France – 11.10.15

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
13. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
11. Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
10. Johnny Sexton (St Mary’s/Leinster)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)
7. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Con/Munster)
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster) captain
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)

16. Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
17. Jack McGrath (St Mary’s/Leinster)
18. Nathan White (Connacht)
19. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
20. Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock/Leinster)
23. Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock/Leinster)

Similar Posts