Ireland Squads Announced For North American Tour and Tblisi Cup – 17 Ulster Players NAMED – CHECK IT OUT – BOYS ARE ON TOUR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 minutes, 31 seconds Read

The Irish Rugby Football Union today (19th May) announced the Senior Ireland squad that will tour the USA and Canada, and the Emerging Ireland squad that will compete in the Tbilisi Cup in Georgia, this summer.

The Senior Ireland touring party of 28 players includes six uncapped players – Connacht scrum half Kieran Marmion, Ulster and Ireland U20 centre Stuart Olding, Connacht full back Robbie Henshaw, Leinster tight head Jamie Hagan and Munster’s openside Tommy O Donnell and hooker, Mike Sherry.

The squad will be captained by Ulster hooker Rory Best, a role he also fulfilled in the 2009 Summer Tour.

A 26 man squad for the Georgia Tour has also been announced and will be captained by Leinster back row Rhys Ruddock.

Announcing the squads acting Head Coach Les Kiss said:

“Both tours are hugely important in the context of providing valuable game exposure, building depth and gaining experience in the Irish jersey. For the North America tour we have selected a squad who I believe have the right mix of youth and experience and I’m really looking forward to working with them over the next few weeks. USA and Canada have improved enormously since the 2011 RWC and we know we will be in for two tough test matches.”

“The GeorgianTour will be a great experience for the players, most of who have recently come through the Ireland underage system. It will be a tough tour with three games in 14 days and a smaller squad of 26 players, which should mean everyone getting significant game time.”

Ireland Squad (North American Tour – USA & Canada)

Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster)
Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Tom Court (Ulster)
Declan Fitzpatrick (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Jamie Hagan (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*
Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)*
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)
David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Kieran Marmion (Galwegians/Connacht)*
Paul Marshall (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)*
Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Kevin McLaughlin (St. Marys/Leinster)
Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)*
Stuart Olding (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)*
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Mike Sherry (Garryowen/Munster)*
Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Emerging Ireland Squad (Tblisi Cup, Georgia)

Michael Allen (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)*
Michael Bent (Leinster)
Andrew Conway (Blackrock/Leinster)*
John Cooney (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s/Leinster)
David Foley (UL Bohemian/Munster)*
Eoin Griffin (Galwegians/Connacht)*
Cathal Marsh ()*
Michael Heaney (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)*
Robert Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster)*
David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster)
Richard Lutton (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)*
Brendan Macken (Blackrock/Leinster)*
Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s/Leinster)*
Eoin McKeon (Galwegians/Connacht)*
Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
Niall Morris (Leicester/Exiles)*
Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
Robbie Diack ()*
Tiernan O’Halloran (Galwegians/Connacht)*
Rhys Ruddock (St. Mary’s/Leinster)
Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
Lewis Stevenson (Malone/Ulster)*

Similar Posts