Ireland Rugby Under-18 Schools I XV Team to Play Portugal NAMED HERE

1 minute, 57 seconds Read

Many Thanks to Greers Of Antrim Volvo Dealership For Sponsoring This Section Click Here
The Ireland Under-18 Schools team to take part in the opening game of the FIRA/ AER Under-18 European championship has been named. Ireland will play Portugal in Ciudad Universitaria, Madrid on Friday. The winner will progress to a semi final where they will face either France or Scotland.

Ireland are defending the title which they won last year in France and come into the game on the back of a 25-12 warm-up win over Scotland last weekend.

St. Michaels’ Daniel Leavy has been named as tournament captain.

Three players named in the original squad have withdrawn, Benjamin Alexander, Saba Meunargia and Rory O’Farrell. They are replaced by Darragh Moloney, Stephen O’Neill and Aidan Slattery.

Ireland U-18 Schools v Portugal (FIRA/AER U-18 European Championship, Ciudad Universitaria, Madrid, March 30th – kick-off 12.15 local time)

15 – Cormac O’Donnell (St Munchins/ Munster)
14 – Gregory O’Shea (Crescent College/ Munster)
13 – Stephen O’Neill (Terenure College/ Leinster)
12 – Harrison Brewer (Terenure College/ Leinster)
11 – David Johnston (Rockwell College/ Munster)
10 – Conor McKeon (Gonzaga/ Leinster)
9 – Bobby Holland (St. Michaels College/ Leinster)
1 – Adain Slattery (CBC Cork/ Munster)
2 – Dylan Donnellan (Clongowes Wood College/ Leinster)
3 – Shane Delahunt (Kilkenny College/ Leinster)
4 – Shane Boyle (Sligo GS/ Connacht)
5 – Darragh Moloney (CBC Cork/ Munster)
6 – Rory Maloney (CC Roscrea/ Leinster)
7 – Jack O’Neill (Castleknock College/ Leinster)
8 – Peadar Timmins (Clongowes Wood College/ Leinster)

Replacements –
16 – Max Abbott (PBC Cork/ Munster)
17 – Charlie Slowey (CBC Cork/ Munster)
18 – Eoghan McKeever (CBC Monkstown/ Leinster)
19 – Ross Molony (St. Michaels College/ Leinster)
20 – Sean O’Brien (CC Roscrea/ Connacht)
21 – Daniel Leavy (St. Michaels College/ Leinster)
22 – Josh Fullerton (CCB/ Ulster)
23 – Gearoid Lyons (Crescent College/ Munster)
24 – Rory O’Loughlin (St. Michaels College/ Leinster)
25 – Cian Kellerher (St. Michaels College/ Leinster)
26 – William Dardis (Terenure College/ Leinster)

Ireland Fixtures:

Friday 30th March 2012
M1: KO: 12.15hrs Ireland v Portugal
Tuesday 3rd April 2012
M5: KO: 17.30hrs Winner M1 v Winner M4
M7: KO: 11.00hrs Loser M1 v Loser M4
Saturday 7th April 2012
M9: KO: 16.45hrs Winner M5 v Winner M6
M10: KO: 15.00hrs Loser M5 v Loser M6
M11: KO: 12.45hrs Winner M7 v Winner M8
M12: KO: 11.00hrs Loser M7 v Loser M8

All matches will be played at Ciudad Universitaria, Madrid.

Similar Posts