Ireland Rugby Under-20 team to play Wales Under-20 NAMED HERE!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 22 seconds Read

The Ireland Under-20 team (sponsored by PwC) to play Wales in the second round of pool games in the IRB Junior World Championship has been named.

Coach, Mike Ruddock, has made two* changes to the starting team who lost out to France 19 – 13 in their opening game of the tournament.

Alex Wootton, who makes his first appearance of the tournament, has been named on the wing.

Up front, Darragh Moloney is named in the second row.

Oisin Heffernan, Josh Murphy and Harrisson Brewer have all be names in the replacements.

The games will be shown live on TG4.

Ireland Under-20 Team to play Wales Under-20 (IRB Junior World Championship, Pukekohe, Friday, 6th June, kick-off 17.35hrs local time/6.35hrs Irish Time)
15 Cian Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster)
14 Ciaran Gaffney (Galwegians/Connacht)
13 Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster)
12 Dan Goggin (Young Munster /Munster)
11 Alex Wootton (Garryowen/Munster)
10 Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster)
9 Nick McCarthy (UCD/Leinster)
1 Peter Dooley (Lansdowne/Leinster)
2 Max Abbott (Cork Constitution/Munster)
3 Rory Burke (Cork Constitution/Munster)
4 Darragh Moloney (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 Ross Molony (UCD/Leinster)
6 Peadar Timmins (UCD/Leinster)
7 Frankie Taggart (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
8 Jack O’ Donoghue (ULBohemians/Munster) (Capt)

16 Dylan Donnellan (UCD/Leinster)
17 Denis Coulson (Lansdowne/Leinster)
18 Oisin Heffernan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
19 Josh Murphy (UCD/Leinster)
20 Diarmaid Dee (Young Munster/Munster)
21 Ryan Foley (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22 Conor McKeon (Lansdowne/Leinster)
23 Harrisson Brewer (Terenure/Leinster)

Pool B Fixtures – Junior World Championship 2013(All times are local) –
02 Jun, 15:35 Wales v Fiji ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe 48-19
02 Jun, 17:35 France v Ireland QBE Stadium, Auckland 19-13
06 Jun, 15:35 France v Fiji ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe
06 Jun, 17:35 Wales v Ireland ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe
10 Jun, 13:35 Ireland v Fiji QBE Stadium, Auckland
10 Jun, 15:35 Wales v France QBE Stadium, Auckland

Similar Posts