Ireland name team to face France in Aviva Stadium

1 minute, 28 seconds Read

Ireland name team to face France in Aviva Stadium

The Ireland coaching staff has named the team that will take on France in its first home game of the 2015 RBS 6 Nations Championship.

Jamie Heaslip and Johnny Sexton are introduced to the starting line-up which sees two changes to the team named to start against Italy last week. Paul O’Connell captain’s the side and is partnered in the second row by Devin Toner. The front-row is made up of Jack McGrath, Mike Ross and Rory Best.

Heaslip joins Peter O’Mahony in the back-row alongside Sean O’Brien. Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton are reunited at half-back. Robbie Henshaw and Jared Payne are the midfield partnership. The back three sees Rob Kearney flanked by Tommy Bowe and Simon Zebo.

Cian Healy and Jordi Murphy are added to the replacements alongside Sean Cronin, Martin Moore, Iain Henderson, Isaac Boss, Ian Madigan and Felix Jones.

Ireland’s fixture against French will be followed at the Aviva Stadium by the Club International fixture between the Ireland Club Side and their French counterparts. The Kick-off for the Club international takes place at 20:00.

IRELAND team to play France – Saturday 14th February, 2015

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
13. Jared Payne (Ulster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
11. Simon Zebo (Cork Con/Munster)
10. Johnny Sexton (Racing Metro)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)
7. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster) captain
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

16. Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
18. Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)
19. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
20. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21. Isaac Boss (Terenure/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock/Leinster)
23. Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)

Similar Posts