IRELAND Team to play Canada in the Rugby World Cup Opening Game SATURDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 17 seconds Read

The Ireland coaching team have named the matchday 23 for their opening Rugby World Cup Pool D game against Canada at the Millennium Stadium on Saturday (kick-off 2.30pm).

Paul O’Connell captains the side from the second row and is partnered by Iain Henderson. The back row is made up of Jamie Heaslip at No.8, Sean O’Brien at open-side and Peter O’Mahony on the blind-side.

In the front row Rory Best is flanked by Mike Ross and Jack McGrath.

Conor Murray and Jonathan Sexton line out at halfback with Luke Fitzgerald and Jared Payne paired in the centre. The back three is made up on Dave Kearney and Keith Earls on the wings with Rob Kearney at full-back.

The replacements are Sean Cronin, Cian Healy, Nathan White, Donnacha Ryan, Chris Henry, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Simon Zebo.

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v Canada, 2015 Rugby World Cup Pool D, Millennium Stadium, Saturday, September 19, kick-off 2.30pm):

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14. Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
13. Jared Payne (Ulster)
12. Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
10. Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster) (capt)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
7. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)


16. Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
18. Nathan White (Connacht)
19. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
20. Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
23. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Similar Posts