Iain Henderson returns for Ulster to face Edinburgh Ulster TEAM NAMED HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 37 seconds Read

Iain Henderson returns to face Edinburgh

Ireland international, Iain Henderson, will start for Ulster against Edinburgh at Murrayfield tomorrow night (kick off 19:35).

Henderson, who signed a new three-year contract with Ulster Rugby yesterday, starts in the second row and is one of two changes to the side that beat Treviso 43-3 at Kingspan Stadium last weekend.

The other sees Stuart McCloskey come back into the starting XV. The 22 year-old scored a try on his return from injury last weekend and is named at inside-centre for the game.

The rest of the team is unchanged with Callum Black, Rob Herring and Wiehahn Herbst forming the front row, Franco van der Merwe partnering Henderson in the second row, with captain, Roger Wilson, Nick Williams and Mike McComish selected in the back row.

Ruan Pienaar starts at scrum half, Ian Humphreys wins his 99th cap for Ulster at outhalf and Darren Cave starts in midfield alongside McCloskey.

Louis Ludik continues at fullback alongside Michael Allen and Craig Gilroy in the back three.

Forwards, John Andrew, Andrew Warwick, Bronson Ross, Lewis Stevenson and Clive Ross are named on the replacements’ bench, as are backs Paul Marshall, Luke Marshall and Peter Nelson.

Robbie Diack misses the match having picked up a back injury in training.

The game is live on BBC 2 Northern Ireland.

There are fewer than 500 tickets remaining for Ulster’s match against Scarlets at Kingspan Stadium next Friday night. Tickets are available via Ticketmaster. Tickets are also on sale for the province’s Guinness PRO12 matches against Cardiff Blues and Leinster.

Ulster team & replacements to play Edinburgh, Guinness PRO12, Kingspan Stadium, Friday 20th February (19:35 kick off): (15-9): L Ludik; C Gilroy, D Cave, S McCloskey, M Allen, I Humphreys, R Pienaar; (1-8): C Black, R Herring, W Herbst, I Henderson, F Van der Merwe, R Wilson (Captain), M McComish, N Williams; Replacements (16-23): J Andrew, A Warwick, B Ross, L Stevenson, C Ross, P Marshall, L Marshall, P Nelson.

Similar Posts