Humphreys to win 100th cap for Ulster TEAM NAMED HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 minute, 40 seconds Read

Humphreys to win 100th cap for Ulster

Ian Humphreys is set to make his 100th Ulster appearance after being named in the team for Friday’s sold-out Guinness PRO12 clash against Scarlets at Kingspan Stadium (kick off 7.35pm).

In one of three changes to the starting team, Ireland international Dan Tuohy has returned from injury to take his place in the second row, while new signing, Mike Stanley, could make his debut after being named among the replacements.

The sole change in the backline sees Luke Marshall replace the suspended Stuart McCloskey at inside centre. Marshall is joined by Darren Cave in midfield, while Humphreys and Pienaar will orchestrate things from the half back positions. Elsewhere, Louis Ludik, Craig Gilroy and Michael Allen make up the back three.

Callum Black, Rob Herring and Wiehahn Herbst are retained in an unchanged front row and Franco van der Merwe will partner Tuohy in the engine room.

Roger Wilson will again captain the side from blindside flanker, with Nick Williams continuing at the base of the scrum and Clive Ross taking over from Mike McComish in the number 7 jersey. Tim Boys picked up a toe injury in training and is unavailable for selection.

Ballymena duo John Andrew and Andrew Warwick provide front row cover along with Bronson Ross, Lewis Stevenson and McComish listed as the other forward replacements. Paul Marshall, Stanley and Rory Scholes, who returns to the first-team squad having recovered from injury, complete the match-day 23.

The Scarlets fixture on Friday is sold out but tickets for the upcoming home games against Cardiff and Leinster are available through Ticketmaster.

Ulster team & replacements to play Scarlets, Guinness PRO12, Kingspan Stadium, Friday 27th February (19:35 kick off):

(15-9): L Ludik; C Gilroy, D Cave, L Marshall, M Allen, I Humphreys, R Pienaar; (1-8): C Black, R Herring, W Herbst, D Tuohy, F Van der Merwe, R Wilson (captain), C Ross, N Williams;

Replacements (16-23): J Andrew, A Warwick, B Ross, L Stevenson, M McComish, P Marshall, M Stanley, R Scholes.

Similar Posts