The Ireland Women’s Team to play Scotland in the RBS 6 Nations Championship has been named by Head Coach Philip Doyle.

1 minute, 17 seconds Read

Doyle has made a number of changes to the side that lost out 12-14 to France in the last round of the championship.

Two players have been promoted from the bench, Leinster’s Emer McManamly makes a start in the front row while Heather O’Brien comes into the in the second row to partner Marie-Louise Reilly. Laura Guest moves from the second row to the back row.

Lauren Day and Carol Staunton have been named in the replacements.

Ireland Coach Philip Doyle said “We came very close to a win against France, but in the end they held out. We can take a lot of positives from that performance with us to Scotland.”

“The mood in the camp is upbeat and there is a sense of desire to deliver a performance in what will be another tough encounter against Scotland”

Ireland Women v Scotland Women (RBS 6 Nations Championship, Lasswade RFC, Edinburgh, Saturday, 26th February, Kick-off 14:00hrs)
15. Niamh Briggs (UL Bohemians/Munster)
14. Niamh Kavanagh (UL Bohemians/Munster)
13. Lynne Cantwell (Richmond/Exile)
12. Geraldine Rea (Highfield/Munster)
11. Mairead Kelly (UL Bohemians/Munster)
10. Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
9. Amy Davis (Blackrock/Leinster)
1. Fiona Coghlan (UL Bohemians/Leinster) Captain
2. Gillian Bourke (Bristol/Munster)
3. Emer McManamly (Blackrock/Leinster)
4. Heather O’Brien (Highfield/Munster)
5. Marie Louise Reilly (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
6. Laura Guest (Highfield/Munster)
7. Claire Molloy (Bristol/Connacht)
8. Joy Neville (UL Bohemians/Munster)

16. Stacey Kennedy (City of Derry/Ulster)
17. Lauren Day (Waterloo/Ulster)
18. Deirdre O’Brien (Blackrock/Leinster)
19. Carol Staunton (Galwegians/Connacht)
20. Larissa Muldoon (UWIC/Exile)
21. Gill Nolan (St. Mary’s/Leinster)
22. Jackie Shiels (Richmond/Leinster)

Arab online casinos on ازينو على الانترنت with arab casino games.

Similar Posts